DA-PCC officials named outstanding gov’t workers in CSC Regional HAP

DA-PCC OIC Executive Director Dr. Caro B. Salces and Supervising Science Research Specialist Dr. Peregrino G. Duran each received the Civil Service Commission (CSC) Pagasa Award in the recent 2022 Search for Outstanding Government Employees Regional Honor Awards Program (HAP)-Region 3.

CSC Field Office DA/DENR Director Fe P. Lacaba formally conferred the award on Drs. Salces and Duran with a certificate in a ceremony with DA-PCC staff held in Doña Josefa, Quezon City on July 6, 2022.

“Ito ay simbolo hindi lang sa amin but simbolo ng ating agency at officemates,” said Dr. Salces.

With four other CSC awardees from DA-PCC last year, he noted that these consecutive recognitions are reflective of the exceptional workers that the agency breeds. In addition, he said that the award is a result of the team effort and passion of each PCCean from across the network.

“I know marami din sa mga kasama natin sa DA-PCC are deserving (of this award). Hindi lang kami ni Doc Bong ang nagsipag at naging commited, marami pang iba sa atin,” he said.

“The culture of excellence, professionalism, integrity, innovative, commitment at saka socio-ecological responsiveness (EPIICS) –itong ating kultura (sa PCC) ang nagdala sa atin upang magawa ang mga kailangan nating gawin to provide quality services sa ating mga kliyente,” added Dr. Salces.

Dr. Duran corroborates this statement by saying that his years in the agency are purpose-driven with the mission to provide quality services to farmers in order to improve their livelihood.

“Every encounter with successful farmers whose livelihood depends greatly on their carabao gives me joy and assurance that our jobs keep this system,” Dr. Duran said.

“I will continue with the mission that God entrusted to me, and may we continue to have progress in this industry,” he concluded.

The CSC Pagasa Award is given to individuals or groups for outstanding contribution/s resulting from idea or performance that benefit more than one department of the government. The two awardees will advance to the national screening of said award. The announcement of national winners is yet to be scheduled.